A downloadable version of the Term Dates Calendar for 2019-2020 is available to view at the bottom of this page.


Term Dates for 2018-2019

Term 1

Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September 2018: School closed to students for staff training

Wednesday 5th September 2018: Term 1 starts for year 7 and 12 students ONLY

Thursday 6th September 2018: All students due in school.

Thursday 27th September 2018: School closed to students for staff training.

Friday 26th October 2018: End of Term 1 - 3:00pm (note: may be different from other local schools)

Term 2

Monday 5th November 2018: Term 2 starts for all students

Friday 9th November 2018: School closed to students for staff training

Friday 21st December 2018: End of Term 2 - 1:20pm (buses leave 1.30pm)

Term 3

Monday 7th January 2019: Term 3 starts for all students

Friday 15th February 2019: End of Term 3 - 3:00pm

Monday 25th February 2019: School closed for staff training

Term 4

Tuesday 26th February 2019: Term 4 starts for all students

Friday 5th April 2019: End of Term 4 – 1.30pm

Monday 22nd April 2019: Bank Holiday – School closed

Term 5

Tuesday 23rd April 2019: Term 5 starts for all students

Monday 6th May 2019: Bank Holiday - School closed

Friday 24th May 2019: End of Term 5 - 3:00pm

Term 6

Monday 3rd June 2019: Term 6 starts for all students

Wednesday 26th June 2019: School closed to students for staff training.

Tuesday 23rd July 2019: End of Term 6 - 1:30pm (note: may be different from other local schools)

Term Dates for 2019-2020 - Staff Professional Training Days are shown on the downloadable calendar - see Downloads at the bottom of the page.

Term 1

Monday 2nd September 2019: School closed to ALL students due to staff training.

Tuesday 3rd September 2019: School closed to ALL students due to staff training

Wednesday 4th September 2019: 08.35am -Term 1 begins for Year 7 and Year 12 ONLY

Thursday 5th September 2019: Start of Term 1 for ALL students.

Wednesday 23rd October 2019: End of Term 1 - 3:00pm finish (note: may be different from other local schools)

Term 2

Monday 4th November 2019: Start of Term 2

Friday 20th December 2019: End of Term 2, 1:20 (buses leave at 1:30pm)

Term 3

Monday 6th January 2020: Term 3 starts for all students

Friday 14th February 2020: End of Term 3 - 3:00pm

Term 4

Monday 24th February 2020: Term 4 starts for all students

Friday 3rd April 2020: End of Term 4 – 1:20 (buses leave at 1:30pm)

Term 5

Monday 20th April 2020: Term 5 starts for all students

Monday 4th May 2020: Bank Holiday - School closed

Friday 22nd May 2020: End of Term 5 - 3:00pm

Term 6

Monday 1st June 2020: Term 6 starts for all students

Friday 17th July Term 6 ends for students - 1:20 (buses leave at 1:30pm)

Staff Professional Training Days are shown on the download version of the Calendar - see Downloads below.