Notice -2016-17

Please note that the term dates for 2016-17 are based on Wiltshire Local Authority dates, with 5 additional staff training days set throughout the year.


Term Dates for 2016 -17

Term 1

Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd September 2016: School closed for staff training.

Monday 5th September 2016: Term 1 starts for all students.

Thursday 29th September 2016: School closed to students for staff training.

Friday 21st October 2016: End of Term 1 - 3:00pm

Term 2

Monday 31st October 2016: Term 2 starts for all students

Friday 16th December 2016: End of Term 2 -1:20pm

Term 3

Tuesday 3rd January 2017: School closed to students for staff training

Wednesday 4th January 2017: Term 3 starts for all students

Friday 10th February 2017: End of Term 3 - 3.00pm

Term 4

Monday 20th February 2017: Start of Term 4

Friday 7th April 2017: End of Term 4 - 1:20pm

New note

Thursday 9th February 2017 and Thursday 9th March 2017: Year 9 and Year 7 Subject Consultation Evening respectively. School finishes at 1:20pm for All students.

Term 5

Monday 24th April 2017: Term 5 starts for all students

Friday 28th April 2017: School closed to students for staff training.

Monday 1st May 2017: Bank Holiday -School closed.

Friday 26th May 2017: End of Term 5 - 3:00pm

New note

Thursday 11th May: Year 8 Subject Consultation Evening. School finishes at 1:20pm for All students.

Term 6

Monday 5th June 2017: Term 6 starts for all students

Friday 21st July 2017: End of Term 6 - 1:20pm

Term Dates for 2017-2018

Term 1

Friday 1st & Monday 4th September 2017: School closed to students for staff training

Tuesday 5th September 2017: Term 1 starts for all students

Thursday 28th September 2017: School closed to students for staff training

Friday 20th October 2017: End of Term 1 - 3:00pm (note: may be different from other local schools)

Term 2

Monday 30th October 2017: Term 2 starts for all students

Wednesday 20th December 2017: End of Term 2 - 1:20pm

Term 3

Thursday 4th January 2018: Term 3 starts for all students

Friday 9th February 2018: End of Term 3 - 3:00pm

Term 4

Monday 19th February 2018: School closed to students for staff training

Tuesday 20th February 2018 Start of Term 4

Thursday 29th March 2018: End of Term 4 - 1:20pm

Friday 30th March 2018: Bank Holiday – School closed

Term 5

Monday 16th April 2018: Term 5 starts for all students

Monday 7th May 2018: Bank Holiday - School closed

Friday 25th May 2018: End of Term 5 - 3:00pm

Term 6

Monday 4th June 2018: Term 6 starts for all students

Friday 29th June: school closed to students for staff training

Friday 20th July 2018: End of Term 6 - 1:20pm (note: may be different from other local schools)

Monday 23rd July 2018: School closed to students for staff training.

Please note that there will be 6 staff training days. This is necessary as a result of the many changes being made to exam specifications.

Note

Change to Date of Staff Training Day in late September 2017

Please note that the date of the Staff Training Day in September 2017 has been changed. It was previously published as Friday 29th September, but will now be held on Thursday 28th September to facilitate the School’s Open Evening on Wednesday 27th.